INSTRUCTOR

MARKO KLEIN

Marko Klein entered motorsport in 2004 by participating in the Suzuki Cup, which he won a year later. After appearing in the National Rally Championship, he founded sportfahrer.at with Robert Mittermann & Michael Wretschko in 2006 and successfully established the brand in the following years as a provider of driver trainings on the Austrian market.

 

From 2010 onwards, Marko Klein again focused on active motorsport. As a driver and co-owner of the ZaWoTec Racing Team, he won three series in a row with the BMW Challenge Group N, the KTM X-Bow-Battle and the Porsche Alpenpokal. In 2011 he also shone in the winning team of the Nissan Sportscar Battle. In 2013 he entered the Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland, the toughest brand trophy in Europe, which he also contested in 2014. In 2014 Marko Klein also made his debut in endurance racing at the 24h race in Barcelona.

 

As head instructor of sportfahrer.at, he is familiar with every brand and every drive or engine concept. Whether horse, bull, rings, propeller or star. From A like Ariel Atom to "Z" like Zuffenhausen, four, six, eight, ten or twelve cylinders, turbo or suction. Marko has chased them almost all over the race track and burned reference times into the asphalt, you can read about them on our HOTLAP page.

 

 

2016

Porsche Sports Cup Deutschland Endurance (Porsche 991 Cup)

 

2015

Porsche Sports Cup Deutschland (Spa-Francorchamps - overall victory endurance)

 

2014

Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland

Porsche Supercup (Redbull Ring)

24h Barcelona (Porsche GT3 Cup)

 

2013

Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland

 

2012

Champion Porsche Alpenpokal GT Challenge

Victory guest start Porsche Sports Cup

 

2011

Champion KTM X-Bow Battle

Victory (team) Nissan Sportscarbattle

 

2010

Champion BMW 325er Challenge

Victory guest start KTM X-Bow Battle

 

2006-2009

Development of sportfahrer.at

 

2005

Champion Suzuki Motorsport Cup professional classification

Guest start MINI-Challenge Finale at the Salzburgring

 

2004

3rd overall Suzuki Motorsport Cup

 

 

Others

 

KTM X-Bow

Test driver development parts: engine kit, seq. gearbox, aerodynamic kit

 

sportAuto TunerGP

2nd overall and victory FunCars on ZaWotec KTM X-Bow DSG

 

Autorevue Supertest 2014

Hotlaps and comparison of all vehicles on the race track

BMW M4, Alfa 4C, Jaguar F-Type R, Ferrari F12, Lamborghini Huracan, McLaren 650S, Corvette C7, KTM X-Bow RR, Porsche 918 Spyder

 

© 2019 sportfahrer.at

Infoline: +43 / 650 / 230 93 64

INSTRUKTOR

MARKO KLEIN

Der Einstieg in den Motorsport gelang Marko Klein 2004 mit der Teilnahme am Suzuki Cup, den er ein Jahr später für sich entscheiden konnte. Nach Einsätzen in der Rallye Staatsmeisterschaft, gründete er 2006 mit Robert Mittermann & Michael Wretschko sportfahrer.at und etablierte die Marke in den folgenden Jahren erfolgreich als Anbieter für Fahrertrainings am österreichischen Markt .

 

Ab 2010 fokussierte sich Marko Klein wieder verstärkt auf den aktiven Motorsport. Als Fahrer und Miteigentümer des ZaWoTec Racing Teams konnte er mit der BMW Challenge Gruppe N, der KTM X-Bow-Battle und dem Porsche Alpenpokal gleich drei Serien in Folge gewinnen. 2011 glänzte er zusätzlich im Siegerteam der Nissan Sportscar Battle. 2013 folgte der Einstieg in den Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland, dem härtesten Markenpokal Europas, den er auch 2014 bestritt. 2014 feierte Marko Klein außerdem sein Debüt im Langstreckensport beim 24h Rennen von Barcelona.

 

Als Chef-Instruktor von sportfahrer.at ist ihm keine Marke und kein Antriebs- oder Motorenkonzept fremd. Ob Pferd, Stier, Ringe, Propeller oder Stern. Von A wie Ariel Atom bis "Z" wie Zuffenhausen, Vier-, Sechs-, Acht-, Zehn- oder Zwölfzylinder, Turbo oder Sauger. Marko hat sie fast alle schon über die Rennstrecke gejagt und Referenzzeiten in den Asphalt gebrannt, nachzulesen auf unserer HOTLAP-Seite.

 

 

2016

Porsche Sports Cup Deutschland Endurance (Porsche 991 Cup)

 

2015

Porsche Sports Cup Deutschland (Spa-Francorchamps - Gesamtsieg Endurance)

 

2014

Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland

Porsche Supercup (Redbull Ring)

24h Barcelona (Porsche GT3 Cup)

 

2013

Porsche Carrera Cup Deutschland

2012

Meister Porsche Alpenpokal GT Challenge

Sieg Gaststart Porsche Sports Cup

2011

Meister KTM X-Bow Battle

Sieg (Team) Nissan Sportscarbattle

2010

Meister BMW 325er Challenge

Sieg Gaststart KTM X-Bow Battle

2006-2009

Aufbau von sportfahrer.at

2005

Meister Suzuki Motorsport Cup Profiwertung

Gaststart MINI-Challenge Finale am Salzburgring

2004

3. Gesamtrang Suzuki Motorsport Cup

 

Sonstiges

KTM X-Bow

Testfahrer Entwicklungsteile: Motorkit, seq. Getriebe, Aerodynamikkit

 

sportAuto TunerGP

2. Gesamtrang und Sieg FunCars auf ZaWotec KTM X-Bow DSG

 

Autorevue Supertest 2014

Hotlaps und Vergleich aller Fahrzeuge auf der Rennstrecke

BMW M4, Alfa 4C, Jaguar F-Type R, Ferrari F12, Lamborghini Huracan, McLaren 650S, Corvette C7, KTM X-Bow RR, Porsche 918 Spyder

 

© 2019 sportfahrer.at

Infoline: +43 / 650 / 230 93 64